Local Government elections for the Inner West Council will take place on Saturday 4 September 2021.

The Inner West Council area is divided into five wards (Ashfield Ward – Djarrawunang; Balmain Ward – Baludarri; Leichhardt Ward – Gulgadya; Marrickville Ward – Midjuburi; Stanmore Ward – Damun). Three councillors are elected per ward.

Labor is standing 3 candidates in each ward.